Colchester Swimming Club logo

Swim 21 Accreditation logo

The Committee

This page will introduce the Swimming Club Committee:

  • The purpose of the Committee
  • The members
  • The Roles of the Committee members
  • How to join the Committee or get involved with the running of the Club

Read the Club Constitution

New Notice Read the Club Identity and Ethos Statement

The Committee Members

The PresidentIan JohnsonClub President - Ian Johnson
The ChairSteve RedmondThe Chair - Steve Redmond
The Vice ChairJason ColeAwaiting Pic
The SecretaryHelen StephensClub Secretary - Helen Stephens
The TreasurerJoanna SzpakowskaAwaiting Pic
The Membership SecretaryJulie JohnsonJulie Johnson
The Assistant Membership SecretaryVacantAwaiting Pic
The Competition SecretaryJanet HareAwaiting Pic
The Welfare OfficerCarlene CornishCarlene Cornish
The Press SecretaryMatthew RowePress Secretary - Matthew Rowe
General Committee Member
Assistant Membership Secretary
Mandy SchofieldAwaiting Pic
General Committee Member
Sponsorship Manager
Georgina KarlssonAwaiting Pic
General Committee Member
Club Webmaster
Ismael van der SchyffWebmaster
The Masters RepresentativeJason ColeMasters Secretary - Jason Cole
The Water Polo RepresentativeSarah SherratSarah Sherrat
The Head CoachMichelle YoungThe Head Coach - Michelle Young
Academy ManagerDonna CowanAwaiting Pic
Academy ManagerStephanie YoungAwaiting Pic
Meet OrganiserHelen StephensMeet Organiser - Helen Stephens

Top of page

Schedule of Committee Meetings 2020

  • Tuesday 21st January 2020
  • Tuesday 11th February 2020
  • Tuesday 10th March 2020
  • Tuesday 21st April 2020
  • Tuesday 12th May 2020
  • Tuesday 9th June 2020
  • Tuesday 14th July 2020
  • Tuesday 8th September 2020
  • Tuesday 13th October 2020
  • AGM Thursday 19th November 2020

Top of page

Swimshop Link

Captains Link

Academy Link

Masters Link

Waterpolo Link